Skip to content

Meet the Team

YWCA McLean County benefits from a diverse and unique group of leaders, specializing in various areas. From Program Directors to the Board of Directors, YWCA is lucky to have such skilled, talented and passionate individuals living the mission of eliminating racism, empowering women and promoting peace, justice, freedom, and dignity every day.


Liz German

Interim CEO/President


Melissa Breeden

Senior Director,
Young Wonders


Vicki Hightower

Senior Director,
Adult Services

Kara Alt 2017_web

Kara Alt

Director, Labyrinth


Christy Germanis

Director, Marketing and Public Relations

Jones_Mike 400x500

Mike Jones

Director, Building Operations

Kelsie Langheim_web_400x500px

Kelsie Langheim

Director, Stepping Stones


Monica Rondone

Director, Finance

Nathina Williams 2017_web

Nathina Williams

Director, Young Wonders

YWCA-Alicia 2017 web

Alicia Whitworth

Director, Philanthropy

Board of Directors

The YWCA McLean County Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing the operations of YWCA McLean County. Responsibilities include maintaining a commitment to the mission and vision of YWCA, establishing strategic direction, ensuring compliance with all applicable legal requirements, and maintaining financial well-being of YWCA McLean County.

Please send all board correspondence to

YWCA McLean County, Attn: Board of Directors
1201 North Hershey Road
Bloomington, IL  61704


Tiffany Lawson-Grant, Board Chair

Holly Ambuehl
Beverly Beyer
Mary Campbell

Kentrica Coleman
Mary Dellorto
Rachel Hatch

Dawn Carlson, Board Treasurer

Janet Hood
Linda Kimber, Board Chair-Elect
Frances Maddox

Kay Moss

Ann Perry

Feli Sebastian